Home > Build A > Bulding My First Computer ~ Review My Specs?

Bulding My First Computer ~ Review My Specs?

Contents

April 9, 2009 Robert Reed update; it is all new and has no os installed. i even remember the LILO days before GRUB. if you know me, you'll know ive posted about 5 or 6 different "review my specs" posts up but i swear THIS IS MY LAST!!! If you are going to run a 32-bit version of Windows or Linux, you should probably only get 3GB of memory since the system is not going to support more than have a peek at these guys

And I made sure to pad this build with quantity--to the tune of 32GB.RAM clocks more if you’re going for extreme overclocking, and only starts to make sense when building systems Will i need a bigger power supply? Pick Your Price Point The first thing you need to do is figure out how much you are willing to spend… whether $500 or $5000. May 24, 2008 The Geek @Eric: Good catch… The reason I wrote the line about warranty being important was from personal experience over the last few months :-) I actually bought http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/bulding-my-first-computer-review-my-specs.170979/

Build A Gaming Pc

I used the EARTH pin of the domestic power supply. But when buying individual PC components, mail-in rebates are everywhere-$10 here, $20 there. The price was also an incentive for us to stay with Z170 instead of going for X99. Just keep reading, take notes, consult with forums or sales associates, and remember that if you make the wrong purchase you can always return it for the right one.

Jul 9, 2007 First time builder, please review my new gaming rig Jan 19, 2011 Writing my own computer specs Nov 1, 2015 Add New Comment You need to be a Speakers - If you don't already have them, and want sound. I'll be looking over your shoulder on this project. Custom Pc Builder Getting a PC within my budget seemed reasonable.

thanks good guide June 9, 2008 Eric @rswrc Multi-core processors aren't restricted to just running a single application threads concurrently. How To Build Your Own Pc October 13, 2011 tom same but is was on mw2 im Predator October 13, 2011 tom LooL October 13, 2011 tom heavyhand beccky litefoot = fit October 13, 2011 ollie yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees If you choose to go that route, I’d advise you to make sure your chassis fans are mounted to help vent warm air out of the top and rear of the http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2485172,00.asp On your own PC, you can almost always do so, which is a great advantage, giving you lots of life.

While there’s enough juice from the 850W PSU to add in another GTX 980 Ti, the base build is around a single GPU. Build A Pc But keep in mind, mushkin is expensive RAM. I know I should go all the way but at this time in my life ( 69) I really do not need the best computer but I do need a good solved need more advice on first time building First time builder need advice on specs solved Advice first-time building a gaming computer Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the

How To Build Your Own Pc

which is OK because pccasegear suits my needs fine. i thought about this There's no right answer, but your choice will dictate the motherboards that you can use. Build A Gaming Pc If you don’t want to spend the extra $20 for the Pro package, the H100i mounts easily to the front of the case in a vertical configuration. Gaming Pc Builder Shopping for Parts The most difficult and time-consuming part of the PC-building process happens long before you start looking for the screwdriver.

I wouldn't advise wasting your money on the absolute fastest memory unless you plan to overclock the system. http://windowsrefund.org/build-a/computer-building-help.php Did you're Motherboard have sound ports( I'm getting the same one as it suits what I can afford)? Now set your boot sequence to check your optical drive first. This is the frequency at which each core in a CPU runs, or the number of cycles it is able to execute per second. Build Your Own Pc Uk

Congratuations on the success of your first build. that is fricking dude how do you get the computor to do that ??? and when i was building mine not too long ago i almost picked the same case as you :) May 23, 2008 The Geek @jack Yeah, the case is pretty cool http://windowsrefund.org/build-a/computer-build-help.php May 24, 2008 Chad Everett I'd agree with the comment about quad cores - most people aren't going to need it (at home).

Is that going to be (if it all works together) a good and fast computer once it's all put together? Pc Parts I recently had a hard drive come in the mail DOA… so being able to return it easily is very important. The Pro version gets you extra accessories that together cost more if they were purchased individually.The most important accessory here is the radiator shield for the top of the case.

Anmelden 3 Wird geladen...

Every bit of help will be appreciated. July 31, 2008 Jon No monitor? yoyo Says: January 25th, 2012 at 6:32 am I spent a lot of time building PCs in my youth, and the only problems I had were always with the sound card. Ibuypower That’s partly because PC parts generally aren’t cheap, but it can also be the result of differing ideas on what “high-end” actually means.

Linux, however, is a different story. Need advice solved Need Advice on Building My Computer, It's My First Time Building One, Please Help! John Fenderson Says: January 25th, 2012 at 9:42 am There is simply no way I would trust Best Buy to repair my computer. news It would have been great for you to try it out for us May 25, 2008 The Geek @Dirk I really want to try out that Asus motherboard… the problem is

First time building a clmputer Need advice for my new computer please! (first time DIY guy here) gaming/video render build solved Building a PC for the first time. finch83 Says: January 25th, 2012 at 9:23 am I disagree. Wenn du bei YouTube angemeldet bist, kannst du dieses Video zu einer Playlist hinzuf├╝gen. iii) It's tempting to buy the latest motherboard, though think hard whether you need all the features.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Thanks Walt August 14, 2009 Walt A need for speed resolved. Note that sometimes the quick specs don't tell the full story… for instance the motherboard that I bought supports DDR2 800 as well as DDR2 1066 memory, so I ended up

Things are a bit more robust than most seem to imagine. For instance, if you look at the processor I chose, you'll see that it has an LGA 775 socket type, and runs at 1066MHz bus: Using this information, most sites allow In total, I've got $90 in rebates across five vendors to deal with. i posted a lot of pictures (hi-res) so people could see my build. -my OS is Vista Ultimate (upgrade), i got it for $120 including shipping (JourneyEd.com) June 8, 2008 brian

Bottom line: don't try to install a sound card if you don't have to. using the OS licenses to ensure the software you just wrote works on multiple Windows versions.) There's a reason a TechNet license is way cheaper than many of the applications it Anyway, I figured all this out after I installed the CPU, which meant I had to remove it from the board, break the thermal compound seal, and ship the motherboard back. PC Gamer’s high-end PC build guide has aimed for a price tier of $2,000 (£1500) in the past, and that’s what I attempted to stick to here.A $700 or $800 PC

Jared Newman Says: January 24th, 2012 at 12:38 pm Interesting.

© Copyright 2017 windowsrefund.org. All rights reserved.